Junior Achievement of Memphis and the Mid-South has been dedicated to educating students about entrepreneurship, work readiness, and financial literacy since 1955. Our office serves 26 counties across West Tennessee, Eastern Arkansas, and Northern Mississippi. Through our extensive offering of experiential and layered programming, JA empowers students by giving them the tools they need to create a future all their own. We believe in the idea of Every Child, World Ready.

Leigh Mansberg
President/CEO (Chief Experience Officer)

Bill Duff
CFO (Chief Financial Officer)

Steve French
COO (Chief Opportunity Officer)

Kimberly Hooper-Taylor
JA Inspire Coordinator


Alison Welch
Director of Capstone Education

Andrew Duff

Mary Kanowitz
Development Manager


Caton Brooks, International Paper
Jason Campbell, FedEx Custom Critical
Brandon Cooper, Simmons Bank
Pearson Crutcher, The Society of Entrepreneurs
Tarek Dernaika, Truist
Brenda Duckett, Community Leader
Sha Fanion, TNTP
Rick Fogelman, Fogelman Properties
Kelly Lomax, Dunavant Enterprises, Inc.
Mary McDonald, MCD Partners
Kevin McEniry, nexAir, LLC
Kimberly Moore, Regions
Alana Hu Perković, First Horizon
D’Andrea Franklin, AutoZone

Justin Gentry, Ernst & Young
Jason Gillum, Millennium Search
Adam King, Deloitte
Sam King, Pinnacle Financial Partners
Karen Koplon, Harris Shelton Hanover Walsh, PLLC
Jeff Lewis, FedEx
Brad Phillips, KPMG
Michael Thompson, Shelby County Government
Ted Townsend, Greater Memphis Chamber
Scott Trammell, Strategic Financial Partners
Alonzo Weaver, MLGW
Kenneth Worles, Three(i) Creative Communications

Elizabeth Coplon, Loeb Properties
Sebastian de Kok, Healthlink International
Henry Gordon, First Horizon
Danielle Harper, Shelby County Schools
Koedy Harper, Shelby County Schools
Justin Hopkins, FedEx
Charlie House, AutoZone
Jillian Hunt, First Horizon
Brittney Jackson, Rhodes College
Christopher Kelley, City of Memphis
Kevin Kimberly, ForwardEd Consulting
Aixa Marchand, Rhodes College

Jessica Mosley, Greater Memphis Chamber
Brittney Murray, University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Louis Rodgers, KPMG
Dylan Schleicher, AutoZone
James Shelton, Cornerstone Prep
Cooper Smith, Capital Financial Group
Jessica Steenbergen, Compass Schools
Timberly Taylor, Shelby County Schools
Darren Thomas, Communities in Schools
Jeremy Whitaker, University of Memphis
Erica Williams, Frayser Community Schools
Jasmine Worles, KIPP Memphis
Nathaniel Wu, ServiceMaster