Junior Achievement of Memphis and the Mid-South has been dedicated to educating students about entrepreneurship, work readiness, and financial literacy since 1955. Through an extensive offering of experiential, hands-on programs JA empowers students by helping them discover the tools they need to create a future all their own. Every Child, World Ready.

Leigh Mansberg

President / Chief Experience Officer
(901) 507-1476

Bill Duff
Chief Financial Officer
(901) 366-7800

Alison Welch
Director of Capstone Education
(901) 507-2073

Courtney Miller
Director of Education & Education Strategy
(901) 507-2072

Dominique Primer
Director of Innovation & Community Engagement
(901) 507-2077

Ellen Celosky
Director of Development
(901) 507-2068

Mary Kanowitz
Development Coordinator
(901) 366-7800

Michael O. Harris
Director of Corporate & Government Relations
(901) 605-8213

Board Chair:
Brandon Cooper, Simmons Bank

Corporate Secretary:
Karen Koplon, Harris Shelton 

Samuel King, Pinnacle Financial Partners

JA President & CEO: 
Leigh Mansberg

Vice President, Audit: 
Caton Brooks, International Paper

Vice President, Development:
Trevia Chapman, Bank of America

Vice President, Programs:

D’Andrea Franklin, AutoZone

Michael Alpert, Buckman
Morgan Bohannon, Cumulus Media 
Pearson Crutcher, The Society of Entreprenuers
Stuart Davidson, Chick-fil-A
Tarek Dernaika, Truist 
Brenda Duckett, Community Leader
Dr. Damon Fleming, University of Memphis
Rick Fogelman, Fogelman Properties
David Forell, Retired
Eleanor French, International Paper 
Justin Gentry, Ernst & Young LLP
Jason Campbell, FedEx
Jason Gillum, Millennium Search
Tanya Hart, First Horizon

Charlie House, AutoZone, JAYPB Representative
Thomas Lannan, MidSouth Home Helpers 
Jeff Lewis, FedEx
Kelly Lomax, Dunavant Enterprises
Dr. Mary McDonald, MCD Partners 
Kevin McEniry, nexAir
Jackson Parrish, Regions Bank
Brad Phillips, KPMG
Michael Thompson, Lawrence Brent Global Investments
Ted Townsend, Greater Memphis Chamber/ University of Memphis
Scott Trammell, Strategic Financial Partners
Alonzo Weaver, MLGW
Kenneth Worles, Three(i) Creative Communications

Board Chair:
Brittney Murray, UTHSC

Senior Vice Chair: 
Henry Gordon, First Horizon Bank

Dr. Destini Jones, Rhodes College

Program Committee Chair: 
Timberly Taylor, Shelby County Schools

Development Committee Chair:
Jillian Hunt, First Horizon Bank

Nominating Committee Chair: 
Kevin Kimberly, ForwardEd Consulting 

Courtney Carter, Cumulus Media
Elizabeth Coplon, LPI Memphis, INC
Henry Gordon, First Horizon Bank
Justin Hopkins, FedEx Logistics
Charlie House, AutoZone
Jillian Hunt, First Horizon Bank
Brittney Jackson, Rhodes College
Dr. Destini Jones, Rhodes College
Christopher Kelley, City of Memphis
Kevin Kimberly, ForwardEd Consulting
Sebastiaan de Kok, HealthLink International Inc.

Aixa Marchand, Rhodes College
Brittney Murray, UTHSC
James Shelton, Cornerstone Prep. 
Cooper Smith, LongView Planning Partners 
Jessica Steenbergen, Compass Community Schools
Timberly Taylor, Shelby County Schools
Darren Thomas, Communities in Schools
Jasmine Worles, Shelby County Schools
Nathaniel Wu, ServiceMaster